Updates and resets
Reset from the smartphone

The reset  allows to restore the smartphone to the factory settings.
This procedure has no effect to the Android™ version but  erases all personnal data (contacts, pictures, files, passwords, etc.).*
NB: during the following steps, your current Google ID will be requested to recover backed-up data and get access to the smartphone.

1. Remove Google account, if you have an access to the smartphone menu
Open "Settings" app :
- tap on "Accounts",
- Select the account,
- REMOVE ACCOUNT.

2. Smartphone reset
Open "Settings" app :
- tap on "System",
Y61 only : tap on "Advanced",
- tap on "Reset options",
- tap on "Erase all data" (to factory settings).
The smartphone restarts and the finalization of the last steps will take up to 10 minutes.

* If you have an access to the smartphone menu:
- click here to know how to back-up contacts on a SD card,
- click here to know how to transfer photo and video files to a SD card,
- click here to know how to transfer photo, video or music files using a PC.
Product(s) concerned by this article:

POWER U30 - VIEW5 - VIEW5 PLUS - Y51 - Y61 - 16+1 GB - Y81 -

For another product, click here





Yes   No



Search